ean iptables will apparently let you define connection rules on a user id basis. never knew. so cool!
Fri, 2 Sep 2011 11:09:07 -0500
ean http://ping.fm/5OFaj
Fri, 26 Aug 2011 11:22:01 -0500
ean Whoops! http://ping.fm/03qbq driving-car-crash
Tue, 9 Aug 2011 10:24:12 -0500
ean http://ping.fm/pty6G
Mon, 8 Aug 2011 12:13:14 -0500
ean Stumbled upon... http://ping.fm/f5QMR
Tue, 2 Aug 2011 11:29:56 -0500
ean Varnish is such a great piece of software. Its a pleasure to watch it do its thing.
Wed, 13 Jul 2011 07:25:04 -0500
ean Laundry folding robot at UC Berkeley... http://ping.fm/DVzXu
Tue, 12 Jul 2011 04:55:14 -0500
ean as of June 30th Brainfood has been in business for 20 years!
Thu, 7 Jul 2011 05:05:15 -0500
ean on a panel at the texas state bar conference.
Fri, 24 Jun 2011 09:09:31 -0500
ean Very cool. http://ping.fm/cUjku
Mon, 20 Jun 2011 12:35:08 -0500
ean Very cool. http://ping.fm/A70xC
Mon, 20 Jun 2011 12:35:01 -0500
ean building odt files? handy guide... http://ping.fm/9sjOl
Thu, 16 Jun 2011 06:14:04 -0500
ean My friend Salah Boukadoum talking
Mon, 6 Jun 2011 09:56:03 -0500
ean today's portuguese lesson "nao caga nem sai da moita"
Wed, 1 Jun 2011 11:38:30 -0500
ean First Debian mirror in Tunisia. http://ping.fm/fYZgd
Wed, 1 Jun 2011 07:56:57 -0500
ean Exquisite Corpse on steroids! http://tzigla.com
Tue, 24 May 2011 01:24:46 -0500
ean .NET for Android? Wacky. http://ping.fm/ZCz8a
Sun, 22 May 2011 01:16:28 -0500
ean Only a matter of time... http://ping.fm/FMcmt
Sun, 22 May 2011 01:15:50 -0500
ean Gad! I mean... really. http://ping.fm/NSvId
Wed, 18 May 2011 12:17:25 -0500
ean Fabrice Bellard is a GOD. http://ping.fm/zpMYf
Wed, 18 May 2011 12:12:09 -0500
ean Hard to believe its this bad with IE. http://ping.fm/ETQjx
Wed, 11 May 2011 11:45:32 -0500
ean Interesting story about Russian stray dogs. http://ping.fm/Dw3ir
Sun, 1 May 2011 10:55:10 -0500
ean Wow, is this irritating. http://ping.fm/YUPG6
Thu, 21 Apr 2011 11:30:47 -0500
ean I thought IBM had bought SuSE... it was Attachmate
Tue, 5 Apr 2011 11:03:04 -0500
ean ironically http://ping.fm/DxOvd
Tue, 5 Apr 2011 10:37:10 -0500
ean Awesome apartment http://ping.fm/Up3z4
Tue, 5 Apr 2011 09:50:31 -0500
ean http://ping.fm/kCTfq
Thu, 10 Feb 2011 09:06:55 -0600
ean http://ping.fm/SXrrg
Thu, 10 Feb 2011 09:06:32 -0600
ean wow, etherpad is awesome. I had no idea. http://etherpad.org
Fri, 4 Feb 2011 11:17:56 -0600
ean A questionable sort of success: http://ping.fm/c3wBt
Sat, 8 Jan 2011 12:25:28 -0600
ean http://ping.fm/HIvTP
Fri, 19 Nov 2010 12:46:29 -0600
ean Really cool insect pictures - http://ping.fm/mJGxi
Fri, 19 Nov 2010 11:12:47 -0600
ean Sorry, I mean -this- blew my mind a little bit: http://ping.fm/KxZpA
Sun, 17 Oct 2010 09:16:11 -0500
ean This blew my mind a little bit: http://ping.fm/aGdn0
Sun, 17 Oct 2010 09:12:55 -0500
ean yes! yes! yes! c64web.com
Sat, 25 Sep 2010 12:15:15 -0500
ean this is the coolest thing I've seen in a long time: http://ping.fm/A7FuN
Sat, 25 Sep 2010 12:06:30 -0500
ean can't believe that he's 40! (stings less than expected)
Wed, 18 Aug 2010 09:33:15 -0500
ean spent both Friday and Saturday night soaking up tunes at the Kessler theatre. What a great scene!
Sun, 1 Aug 2010 01:50:07 -0500
ean passing on a story from Walter on the oil industry's stealth fake cause scam http://ping.fm/0ppoG
Fri, 30 Jul 2010 06:53:56 -0500
ean likes lightning but not when it involves computers.
Tue, 27 Jul 2010 06:21:31 -0500
ean Anyone using OpenNebula for managing cloud services? It sure looks interesting.
Thu, 1 Jul 2010 05:20:40 -0500
ean Ok, do something about *this* today. http://ping.fm/bqJrv #calabocagalvao
Thu, 17 Jun 2010 12:43:09 -0500
ean Do something about this today.
Wed, 16 Jun 2010 05:32:37 -0500
ean http://ping.fm/GyJv3
Fri, 14 May 2010 05:29:10 -0500
ean likes Google Chrome. Hype aside, its fast.
Sat, 8 May 2010 07:51:32 -0500
ean http://ping.fm/eXsdh
Tue, 4 May 2010 09:26:24 -0500
ean Satellite images of spreading BP oil slick. http://ping.fm/Zd5gm
Tue, 4 May 2010 09:09:16 -0500
ean has been lazy and didn't upgrade Zimbra5. Now the ClamAV database is out of date. Wah.
Thu, 15 Apr 2010 06:53:29 -0500
ean says hooray for Lady Ada Lovelace!
Wed, 24 Mar 2010 05:42:34 -0500
ean finally figures out that you set the QuickBooks debug level by setting a value with RegEdit. FEH.
Tue, 23 Mar 2010 07:10:26 -0500
ean just cooked a pan fried banana blossum with mustard seed, salt and pepper. Bitter and peculiar.
Mon, 15 Mar 2010 09:58:21 -0500
ean http://ping.fm/U6mXn
Sat, 27 Feb 2010 02:39:09 -0600
ean http://ping.fm/FF1pk
Tue, 23 Feb 2010 04:05:46 -0600
ean is discharging terrible and wonderous substances from his sinus cavity. The end, perhaps, in sight?
Sun, 21 Feb 2010 08:04:52 -0600
ean wonders if this could have crashed into that building in Austin... http://ping.fm/JD0lo
Sat, 20 Feb 2010 11:24:45 -0600
ean is resting, resting, resting.
Sat, 20 Feb 2010 10:36:59 -0600
ean is praying that he won't have a cold when he wakes up tomorrow.
Sun, 14 Feb 2010 11:19:47 -0600
ean is very, very irritated with the system intrusion community.
Thu, 11 Feb 2010 10:45:14 -0600
ean whoa! snowtastic!
Thu, 11 Feb 2010 08:49:44 -0600
ean looks with interest at http://ping.fm/J4zut
Wed, 10 Feb 2010 07:43:30 -0600
ean just saw Larry Lessig's talk and have to catch a plane. So long Campus Party!
Fri, 29 Jan 2010 03:59:24 -0600
ean drank so much Guarana and Espresso that he became telepathic... or autistic... hard to tell.
Tue, 26 Jan 2010 07:49:06 -0600
ean Stimulus watch is cool http://ping.fm/QU4I0
Sat, 23 Jan 2010 04:34:17 -0600
ean I demand that you look at this awesome art http://allfinearts.com/
Fri, 22 Jan 2010 07:00:40 -0600

Heading to Campus Party

Fri, 22 Jan 2010 06:30:02 -0600

ean just got his visa straightened out and will be headed to Sao Paulo for Campus Party tomorrow!
Fri, 22 Jan 2010 04:36:42 -0600
ean Anybody investing in vice? http://ping.fm/Axwvc
Fri, 22 Jan 2010 10:42:53 -0600
ean wakes with almost no hangover into 2010... Yay!
Fri, 1 Jan 2010 12:30:19 -0600
ean New OSFA mini-pitch video looking good... http://ping.fm/g1Wpp
Thu, 24 Dec 2009 12:31:46 -0600
ean alternates between telethon and supertramp
Thu, 10 Dec 2009 11:49:00 -0600
ean jams "Rockin' into the Night"
Wed, 9 Dec 2009 08:53:44 -0600
ean finds neat Dallas GIS stuff at http://ping.fm/4oSjF
Sun, 29 Nov 2009 11:53:50 -0600
ean sees what he will eat for breakfast on Friday... http://ping.fm/TMge3
Tue, 24 Nov 2009 11:48:37 -0600
ean manipulates postgis tables from qgis, wheeee! (why haven't I played with GIS much before this?)
Tue, 24 Nov 2009 11:17:48 -0600
ean says you are dumb if you don't go to see Captured by Robots at the Double Wide tonight.
Fri, 20 Nov 2009 10:18:03 -0600
ean wonders wtf is going on with Santa Rampage this year. Buses, tickets, details... p-leeze?
Wed, 18 Nov 2009 10:33:46 -0600
ean listens to os mutantes and writes proposals.
Wed, 18 Nov 2009 04:59:00 -0600
ean has had about enough excitement for one day.
Tue, 17 Nov 2009 07:37:38 -0600
ean repeatedly and sweatily presses the "launch" button while giggling madly.
Tue, 17 Nov 2009 03:38:38 -0600
ean is stuck in the burbank airport
Fri, 13 Nov 2009 02:50:12 -0600
ean is slaving like a dog in LA until tomorrow.
Thu, 12 Nov 2009 02:47:45 -0600
ean eats a big bowl of grilled salmon, rice pilaf and green beans.
Tue, 10 Nov 2009 08:03:53 -0600
ean hates, hates, hates sinus infections.
Tue, 3 Nov 2009 09:12:30 -0600
ean wonders what tools @mikojava uses to manage his various content delivery streams.
Tue, 3 Nov 2009 08:05:04 -0600
ean Corn Mo interviews David Hanson about Disturbathon, great fun. http://ping.fm/3L4hf
Sun, 1 Nov 2009 11:06:18 -0600
ean learns that CHE stands for Confoederatio Helvetica
Thu, 22 Oct 2009 07:43:19 -0500
ean is glad to be back in Texas.
Fri, 9 Oct 2009 10:35:36 -0500
ean just booked two tickets to New Orleans for Halloween weekend.
Tue, 29 Sep 2009 08:34:32 -0500
ean is in LA all week, so you LA peeps should give me a call.
Tue, 15 Sep 2009 12:50:57 -0500
ean sees a strange mix of west coast opensource talent and suited wonks at
Thu, 10 Sep 2009 03:07:41 -0500
ean encourages you to vote for his OFBiz SXSW panel: http://ping.fm/Rn5KJ
Thu, 3 Sep 2009 10:19:58 -0500
ean grumbles while converting a .jks keystore to PEM format.
Thu, 3 Sep 2009 01:34:19 -0500
ean is in the Dulles airport and could use some coffee.
Fri, 28 Aug 2009 05:24:58 -0500
ean was just awestruck by the Lincoln Memorial... which is obviously the idea.
Thu, 27 Aug 2009 08:31:52 -0500
ean listens to John Williams music from "Far and Away" in front of the Washington Monument
Thu, 27 Aug 2009 07:37:43 -0500
ean is walking around the classic DC sights to work off the margarita buzz the Mirth gang laid on him.
Thu, 27 Aug 2009 07:07:38 -0500
ean tries to find some lunch in the desolate American/Delta wing of Love Field.
Wed, 26 Aug 2009 03:45:41 -0500
ean is wrestling with an ugly warehouse supplier set up.
Mon, 24 Aug 2009 02:41:19 -0500
ean wonders if time passes for a photon. Is everything happening at the same time for it?
Thu, 20 Aug 2009 05:02:54 -0500
ean would like to thank everyone for the overwhelming number of fine birthday wishes.
Tue, 18 Aug 2009 03:00:12 -0500
ean has a terrible post-birthday party hangover. Thanks to everyone who came by. I had a great time.
Sun, 16 Aug 2009 11:12:02 -0500
ean only saw one meteor last night.
Thu, 13 Aug 2009 11:56:18 -0500
ean just finished up some poached eggs and toast is back to working on the new back yard bar.
Sun, 9 Aug 2009 11:34:58 -0500
ean just resized his mail server's storage volume but forgot to rescan the iscsi LUN size... uh oh.
Wed, 29 Jul 2009 07:01:44 -0500
ean is cooking down some fig and strawberry jam while he waits for his birthday baby brother to show up.
Sun, 26 Jul 2009 07:09:47 -0500
ean had a beautiful but exhausting ride through the Oak Cliff Nature Preserve.
Sat, 18 Jul 2009 06:14:39 -0500
ean giggles at leaked Twitter docs on TechCrunch
Thu, 16 Jul 2009 07:01:51 -0500
ean listens to a great speech by Marissa Mayer at http://ping.fm/mfajn
Thu, 16 Jul 2009 06:47:59 -0500
ean loves his Android HTC Magic.
Fri, 26 Jun 2009 08:43:07 -0500
ean Is now leaving the Facebook developer camp. Might maybe go to the afterparty later.
Fri, 26 Jun 2009 02:27:57 -0500
ean is at the Dallas Facebook camp watching DropIO pimp their warez.
Fri, 26 Jun 2009 01:44:55 -0500
ean waves goodbye to king of pop, prince of freaks, Micheal Jackson.
Thu, 25 Jun 2009 05:21:45 -0500
ean Loves loves loves Nandina curry.
Fri, 19 Jun 2009 09:03:46 -0500
ean tries out some Thunderbird 3 beta 2
Thu, 18 Jun 2009 11:24:20 -0500
ean Is talking with Kim about jacking doublewide into the cybersphere.
Wed, 17 Jun 2009 07:07:35 -0500
ean Shows Dariush how to use twitter so that he can help cause political instability in Iran.
Wed, 17 Jun 2009 12:44:36 -0500
ean Is making a diterras style warm bread salad at home... But its just not the same.
Tue, 16 Jun 2009 10:02:56 -0500
ean Listens to phillip walker talk about twittering while jason cohen groans in pain.
Fri, 12 Jun 2009 09:46:23 -0500
ean admires the new www.brainfood.com with an associate on the phone.
Fri, 12 Jun 2009 04:51:46 -0500
ean wonders what the special at DiTerra's is tonight.
Fri, 12 Jun 2009 04:44:58 -0500

A new Brainfood.com

Wed, 10 Jun 2009 06:34:40 -0500

Brainfood gets a new website and there are lots of goodies under the hood.

ean shows his Mom how Social Networks can update the Brainfood site.
Tue, 9 Jun 2009 07:13:23 -0500
ean just got status updates working through ping.fm
Tue, 9 Jun 2009 06:59:47 -0500